Technologies includes two world leaders, Chargeurs Advanced Materials (formerly Chargeurs Protective Films), known under the Novacel brand, supplying solutions for premium materials, and Chargeurs PCC for technical textiles used in luxury and fashion. The two businesses use their long-standing manufacturing expertise to develop a range of innovative technologies and solutions for their customers.  

Both are driven by a shared purpose: leveling up the environmental performance of end products while improving the daily lives of their consumers. To achieve this, these business lines rely on a robust manufacturing base and an agile and efficient supply chain. The greening of manufacturing facilities and product range offerings is a priority development focus in an effort to meet consumer expectations and strengthen their leadership. 

Chargeurs Advanced Materials

 

Chargeurs Advanced Materials is the global leader in surface solutions. Committed to a responsible policy on the use of the planet’s resources, the business line offers very high-tech solutions for fragile surfaces during transformation phases (bending, stamping, profiling, etc.). These solutions are used by manufacturers of surfaces or products that must look impeccable in all circumstances, such as plastics, glass, stainless steel, aluminum, pre-coated metals, and PVC profiles. 

Chargeurs Advanced Materials has the most extensive range of very high-tech surface solutions on the market. This includes both plastic and paper films, technical adhesives and application machinery. Chargeurs Advanced Materials thus contributes directly to a significant reduction in its customers’ waste volumes. This expertise is the result of unique and proprietary combinations of polyethylene films and adhesives, the assembly quality of which is decisive for the quality of the finished product. The adhesive is deposited on the film in a very light and even coating process, which ensures the integrity of the materials throughout the manufacturing process.

Pour plus d’information: www.novacel-solutions.com

Chargeurs PCC Fashion Technologies

Chargeurs PCC Fashion Technologies is the global leader in interlinings for the luxury and fashion industries, providing comprehensive solutions to best-selling menswear and womenswear brands and manufacturers. Vital to lending structure and durability to garments, interlinings are technical fabrics generally attached to interior layers of the external fabric of garments using thermobonding. Chargeurs PCC Fashion Technologies is involved in the production of coats, jackets, shirts and sports clothing, among other products.

Our Group’s responsiveness to shifts in fashion industry trends and the quality of our logistics functions are key differentiating factors in this competitive market. In response to the growing sophistication and increasingly technical content of clothing, innovation is a central focus. Innovation laboratories have been set up in the major global fashion hubs (New York, Shanghai, Hong Kong, Milan and Paris) to work as closely as possible with customers.

In the last few years, the research teams have developed innovative solutions in anti-microbial, anti-abrasive, flame-resistant, water-resistant, elasticity and comfort technologies, aimed at covering a wide range of needs. The digitalization of fashion also creates a series of opportunities for brands and designers. Chargeurs PCC Fashion Technologies fosters digital innovation by providing designers around the world with digital content for 3D clothing design thanks to its virtual showroom.

Pour plus d’information: www.chargeurs-pcc.com

Le pôle Technologies regroupe deux leaders mondiaux, à savoir Chargeurs Advanced Materials (ex Chargeurs Protective Films) pour la protection de matériaux haut de gamme et Chargeurs PCC pour les textiles techniques à destination du luxe et de la mode. Ces deux métiers mobilisent leur savoir-faire industriel historique pour développer une diversité de technologies et de solutions innovantes pour leurs clients.  

Ces dernières sont portées par une vocation commune : augmenter les performances environnementales des produits finaux tout en améliorant le quotidien de leurs consommateurs. Pour cela, ces métiers s’appuient sur un outil de production robuste et une chaîne logistique agile et performante. Le verdissement de l’appareil productif et des gammes de produits proposées est un axe de développement prioritaire pour répondre aux attentes des consommateurs et renforcer leur leadership. 

Chargeurs Advanced Materials

Chargeurs Advanced Materials, est le leader mondial de la protection des surfaces. Engagé dans une démarche responsable de l’utilisation des ressources de la planète, il propose des solutions de protection de très haute technicité pour les surfaces fragiles lors des phases de transformation (pliage, emboutissage, profilage, etc.), de manutention, de transport et de pose. Les utilisateurs de ces solutions sont des fabricants de surfaces ou de produits dont l’aspect doit être irréprochable en toutes circonstances : les plastiques, les verres, l’acier inoxydable, l’aluminium, les métaux prélaqués ou encore les profilés PVC. 

Chargeurs Advanced Materials, propose l’offre de solutions de protection de très haute technicité la plus large du marché. Il contribue ainsi très directement à une réduction importante des volumes de déchets de ses clients. Cette expertise est le résultat de combinaisons uniques et propriétaires de films en polyéthylène et d’adhésifs dont la qualité d’assemblage est déterminante pour la qualité du produit fini. L’adhésif est déposé selon un processus d’enduction en couche très légère et régulière sur le film, en assurant une parfaite planéité et pureté du film, afin de ne pas endommager la surface à protéger. 

Chargeurs PCC Fashion Technologies

Chargeurs PCC Fashion Technologies est le leader mondial des entoilages destinés au luxe et à la mode et offre des solutions complètes aux grandes marques mondiales du prêt-à-porter féminin et masculin et aux confectionneurs. Ce tissu technique, indispensable pour donner structure et durabilité aux vêtements, est généralement thermocollé à l’intérieur du tissu extérieur du vêtement. Il intervient dans la fabrication des manteaux, vestes, chemises, vêtements de sport, etc.

La réactivité face aux évolutions du marché de la mode et la qualité de la logistique constituent des éléments clés de différenciation dans ce marché compétitif. Pour faire face à la technicité et à la sophistication croissante des vêtements, l’innovation occupe une place centrale. Les laboratoires d’innovation sont présents dans les grands centres mondiaux de la mode (New York, Shanghai, Hong Kong, Milan et Paris) pour travailler au plus près des clients.

Ces dernières années, les équipes de recherche ont développé des solutions innovantes en termes de technologies anti microbiennes, anti-abrasion, résistance aux flammes, à l’eau, d’élasticité et de confort, permettant de couvrir une grande variété de besoins. La digitalisation de la mode crée aussi de nombreuses opportunités pour les marques et les créateurs. Chargeurs PCC Fashion Technologies favorise l’innovation digitale en proposant aux designers du monde entier des contenus numériques dédiés à la conception 3D des vêtements grâce à son showroom virtuel.